School Age Care

School-Age Care (SAC) programs provide quality “out of school” activities for children who have started kindergarten to 12 years of age. The programs are designed to enhance rather than duplicate the school day, are affiliated with Boys & Girls Clubs of America (BGCA) and offer 4-H programs. Scheduled developmentally appropriate activities in core program areas and technology are planned based on knowledge of youth development and needs and interests of the children enrolled. Navy SAC programs are DoD certified and nationally accredited by the Council on Accreditation (COA).

JEB Fort Story - Youth Center

JEB FS • Bldg. 457 • Ph: 757-422-7714

More Information

JEB Little Creek - Youth Center

JEB LC • Bldg. 3085 • Ph: 757-462-8718

More Information

 

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Brush Works To Go: Fall Sign

JEB Little Creek - Library

Friday, October 1, 2021

2021 Run Against Domestic Violence 5K

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

9:00AM

Nailed It Failed It!

JEB Fort Story - Library

Saturday, October 2, 2021

1:00PM

Mystery Craft Saturdays

JEB Little Creek - Community Recreation Center

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Virtual Story Time

This event repeats First Wednesday
Every 1 month

Thursday, October 7, 2021

9:00AM

DIY To Go Halloween Craft

JEB Little Creek - Library

Friday, October 8, 2021

Drive-In Movie

JEB Little Creek - Eagle Haven Golf Course

Saturday, October 9, 2021

4:00PM

Fort Story Drive-Thru Pumpkin Patch

JEB Fort Story - Community Recreation Center

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Boo Bubbles

Dynamic Science

JEB Little Creek - Library

This event repeats Second Wednesday
Every 1 month

Friday, October 15, 2021

Navy Life MA 2021 Halloween Decoration Contest

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Saturday, October 16, 2021

9:00AM

Winter Youth Cheerleading 2022

JEB Little Creek - Youth Center

9:00AM

Winter Youth Basketball 2022

JEB Little Creek - Youth Center

10:00AM

Family Sports Day

Mindoro Rd.
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451

1:00PM

Pumpkin Patch and Kids Halloween DIY To Go

JEB Little Creek - Library

Monday, October 18, 2021

9:00AM

The Monster Bash

JEB Fort Story - Library

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

9:00AM

Unsolved: Family Edition

JEB Little Creek - Library

Friday, October 22, 2021

4:30PM

Drive-Thru Trunk or Treat

JEB Little Creek - Library

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

9:00AM

Halloween Terrariums

JEB Little Creek - Library

Thursday, October 28, 2021

9:00AM

Brush Works To Go

JEB Little Creek - Library

 

Saturday, October 16, 2021

9:00AM

Winter Youth Cheerleading 2022

JEB Little Creek - Youth Center

9:00AM

Winter Youth Basketball 2022

JEB Little Creek - Youth Center

Monday, January 31, 2022

9:00AM

Spring Youth Soccer 2022

JEB Little Creek - Youth Center

Monday, February 28, 2022

9:00AM

Smart Start Spring Soccer 2022

JEB Little Creek - Youth Center

Monday, April 11, 2022

9:00AM

Summer Youth T-Ball/Baseball 2022

JEB Little Creek - Youth Center

Saturday, June 18, 2022

9:00AM

Fall Youth Cheerleading 2022

JEB Little Creek - Youth Center

Monday, June 27, 2022

9:00AM

Youth Track and Field 2022

JEB Little Creek - Youth Center

 

Navy Child & Youth Program Resources

JEB Little Creek - Fort Story Parent Handbook
A Navy CYP resource on program administration, services, policies and procedures, child development, parent involvement, behavioral guidance, child safety, health and more. 
Download
Military & DoD Civilian Family Child Care
This Department of Defense (DoD) program makes it easier to find the child and youth care your family needs. Now military and DoD civilian families can search for child and youth care options through a single website. Find comprehensive information on child care programs worldwide, conduct a customized search for the care you need, and submit a request for care at any time and from any location.
view